Dear Inner Thin Girl

Dear Inner Thin Girl,

I wanted to thank you for nudging me to work out an extra 15 minutes yesterday, the extra time pushed my muscles to that special place where I am utterly sore and stiff the next day. I felt like an 80 year old getting out of bed this morning. That time WOULD have been worth it if not for your decision to NOT speak up when Inner Weakling decided to sabotage that progress with two chocolate chip cookies three hours later, thus making that extra effort null and void. Moral of the story: We need to work on our communication.

Today’s Weight: I don’ t know. The last scale I had I “outgrew” nearly two years ago. Hmmm With no scale I need a way to track my progress. Maybe get a seamstress tape and measure inches?

Today’s Goal: A) Throw away the rest of the chocolate chip cookies (and figure out how to explain to the boyfriend why I “wasted” them). B) Watch an 80’s dance movie and dance when they do

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slovie64
    Apr 23, 2010 @ 08:52:23

    Very funny posts – I will follow your blog to see what else you have to say. Maybe we can waddle towards that thin place together!

    So you’re a Tracy too?

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      Apr 24, 2010 @ 05:51:44

      Yeah, I’m Tracy (or Stacy depending on who you ask. “Stacy” being my “pen name” for the past few years). Long story short – friends call me Tracy, so feel free to. πŸ˜€

      “Waddle towards that thin place together!” LOL Sounds like a good plan.

      Oh hey, quick question – how did you change your icon pic? I can’t seem to figure out how to get rid of this crazy quilt looking thing. lol

      Reply

  2. conquerthefatgene
    Apr 23, 2010 @ 14:44:46

    I think sometimes we get stuck in “magical thinking” — that one really great decision will solve the problem (or one bad decision means “it’s over”). In truth, the journey will never end….and there will be hills and valleys and chocolate chips along the way.
    The fact that you balanced out cookies with activity is a WIN! History would have been just the cookies not the workout, right? And probably not 3 cookies, but 30, right? So count the wins, take the learning and keep going! πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      Apr 24, 2010 @ 05:46:26

      hahah! I didn’t think of it that way. You’re right. In the past it wouldn’t have been two cookies, it would have meant half the bag. lol Thanks for putting things in perspective. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

