Weight Loss – The Tools

Ok since I’m totally committed to this journey I figure it’s time to spend a little bit of money to get some tools to help me along the way. After all, having the right tools is important. Even an amazing artist like Michelangelo needed the right tools to create David and the Sistine Chapel paintings. So, as I no longer have a scale that works for my size I am currently watching a scale on eBay and I hope to have it won in the next 24 hours. I’ve also procured a seamstress tape to keep track of my inches and a new blender (yay for fruit and soy milk smoothies!).

I have to say I’m kind of scared to post my inches.

Today’s Goals: a) Measure my inches. b) Somehow find the courage to post them.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slovie64
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 11:24:57

    You don’t have to post them – just keep track of them and post your losses (i.e. “I lost 2 inches in my waist this month. Yay!”). I haven’t posted any of my vitals – I might in the end If I reach my goal but there is really no need to.

    If it scares or embarrasses you to post them, don’t.

    Keep up the good work and attitude!

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      Apr 25, 2010 @ 23:28:47

      Awesome! Thanks, hon! 😀 Yeah, I didn’t have the guts to post the measurements yesterday. I am glad to hear I’m not the only one who doesn’t post them. Maybe I will eventually. I guess we’ll see. lol

      Thanks so much for the encouragement! *hugs*

      Reply

  2. heftyhetty
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 17:12:03

    Hey there! Exciting to see you’re at the start of your journey too =] I hope this past week has been going good, I’ll definitely be following your progress. Remember to feel proud of yourself for taking charge! You deserve it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

