Food Diary

Today I started a Food Diary. So far I adore it as it has kept me from snacking. For breakfast I had a fruit smoothie, for lunch a sandwich and water. So far so good. I’m hungry but have no intention of eating until dinner time – knowing I’ll have to write down what I eat and “own it” is a good way to keep from snacking.

I won a scale on eBay today – yay! So as soon as it gets here (hopefully soon) I’ll be able to keep track of my weight.

Banana, Strawberry, and Kiwi Smoothie

1 banana, 4 large strawberries, 2 kiwis, 1 cup soy milk, 1 table spoon vanilla extract

Cut up fruit. Blend all ingredients in blender until smooth. Add zero cal sweetener if desired.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kjhenley
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 01:40:59

    Keep up the goodwork. I am going to start a food diet too.

    Reply

  2. heftyhetty
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 17:23:59

    Aw you should have something to eat! I’ve been losing 2 pounds each week and the reason I think that is because everytime I’m actually hungry I eat. I have something small and take my time, so I can register when I’m actually full and not feeling like a lead balloon. Listening to your body’s wants and not your heads addiction to food wants is tricky, but it’s really helping me have a constructive relationship with food, so I’m not thinking about it all the time šŸ™‚
    It’s great the food diary is working!

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      Apr 28, 2010 @ 00:09:41

      Thank you for the advice. I think you’re probably right – eating when your body tells you instead of at “set times” makes a lot of sense. I’m glad you guys are here to help with things like that. It really makes a difference. I guess we can be a “support group” for each other. lol *hugs*

      Reply

      • heftyhetty
        Apr 29, 2010 @ 11:22:25

        Aw I’m happy to help, didn’t want to seem like I was preaching, just wanting to help out a blogging buddy =) How’s the past few days been? I’ve got my weigh in tonight, think I might walk down to try and burn a few extra cal’s before getting on that bloody scale ha ha

      • HealthyForMe
        Apr 30, 2010 @ 00:27:57

        Oh no, you didn’t come off as preaching at all. Advice is definitely something I need right now as I’m very new to this, so trust me, it’s appreciated. The past few days have been decent, thanks for asking. šŸ™‚ Ups and Downs, you know. I had a major set back when my boyfriend and I went to Cupcake Craving. Oh my… that was a dieters nightmare. Oh well, I guess success isn’t measured by how often you fall off but how often you get back on – or something like that. lol

Leave a Reply

