7.4 pounds in 6 days!

I woke up this morning to another 2.4 lb drop on the scale. This is amazing! Down 7.4 lbs in just the past 6 days! Of course with someone my size I most likely need to drop at least 50 lbs before anyone would even notice. But this morning before leaving for work my boyfriend said: “You look GOOD!” -and this was me just waking up. Now it could be that he’s just trying to be encouraging and supportive of my weight loss efforts – but who knows, maybe I DO look better already!

One thing is certain – I think I need to dig out my camera and take some “before” photos. Documenting my physical changes is probably a really good idea. 😀
Damn I’m so elated right now! I Feel like I could walk on air!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heftyhetty
    May 02, 2010 @ 23:34:02

    This is fantastic! Congratulations! Your body is simply responding to the great changes you have made =) be proud of yourself, treat yourself to something new and shiny. Awesome job!

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      May 04, 2010 @ 03:04:02

      Thanks, hetty! Yeah I woke up to another 2.4 drop this morning, along with yesterday’s weight loss I’ve now lost 11.4 lbs in 9 days. It’s awesome! lol 😀 I doubt I can keep up this rate of weight loss though. I’m sure it will slow down soon. It would be cool if I could keep it up though – 100 lbs in 100 days would so rock!

      Thanks so much for the encouragement! You’re such a sweetie!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

