Five lbs. in Five Days

I’m eating less, eating a lot more fruits and vegetables, and exercising 5 times a week. I’m scarfing up (excuse the pun) every book on weight loss success stories I can find. I’ve been carrying out weight loss books by the arm fulls. The ladies at the library are starting to look like old friends. I’ve lost five pounds in the past five days. I wonder if that’s normal. Good? Bad? I could use some advice.

I heard it’s unhealthy to lose weight too fast, but I don’t feel unhealthy. I feel good. My boyfriend tonight commented “You’ve had so much more energy lately!”. And I HAVE! But am I going too fast? Too slow? What’s normal?

Leave a Reply

