Naked, Wet, and Jiggling

Naked, wet, and jiggling, I found myself doing the happy dance in the shower this morning – that’s something I don’t remember ever doing in my 30 years on this earth! As of this morning I’ve lost 11.4 lbs in the past 9 days!  I know it’s probably not possible but I really hope I can keep up this level of weight loss. If I continue losing over a pound a day I’ll lose 100 lbs in just over 3 months!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slovie64
    May 04, 2010 @ 12:15:56

    Isn’t it great and nice and fun? Brace yourself, though. The weight should continue to come off, but probably not at that rate. Plus the scale can be mean and bitchy. It had me at 5 lbs heavier than the day before yesterday; I blew off the reading and today it was back to normal.

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      May 04, 2010 @ 19:57:33

      Yeah, it seams like my scale is like that – bitchy..or glitchy. lol If I weigh myself in one room and then bring the scale to another room and weigh myself it can be off by nearly 5 lbs from one room to another. I don’t understand that. I always use hard floors of course to weigh myself but why should the ROOM I’m in make a difference? I don’t get it. lol

      Reply

  2. HealthyBodyBlog
    May 05, 2010 @ 12:16:04

    The important thing to remember is scales are one of the ‘worst’ measures of weight loss success. Use measurements also as when you combine them with the scales it gives you a deeper understanding of where the body fat may have come off and where you may of gained muscle.

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      May 05, 2010 @ 20:56:16

      Yeah, I’ve been using a seamstress measuring tape to keep track of my inches. I keep track of several points on my body in inches, from my neck, to my bust, to my waste, and hips down to my ankles and several points in between. How often should one record their measurements in inches? Once a week? Once a month?

      Reply

  3. HealthyBody.tv
    May 06, 2010 @ 04:52:04

    It is best to weigh yourself and do measurements at the same time, only once per week. There is no need to jump on the scales everyday as a lot of people do. Have your ‘weigh in day’ and go about it that way. I have an online weekly assessment which has all the different parts of the body to measure. http://www.myhealthybody.tv/weeklyassessment.html

    How often are you weighing and measuring at the moment? Daily? Weekly? Monthly?
    How much more weight do you want to lose? Keep up the good work anyway, sounds like you’re on track. 🙂

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      May 07, 2010 @ 20:29:15

      Thanks, hon! I appreciate the advice! 😀 Right now I’m weighing myself every morning and measuring weekly. I’ve just started this about 2 weeks ago but have already dropped 12 lbs, but in the past three days have gained .6 lbs back. 😦 I seem to have plateaued ALREADY in the past few days even though I’ve really increased my workout intensity and length. I could really use your help. Oh and you asked how much weight I want to lose – lets just say A LOT! lol I’m medically considered “morbidly obese”. (A term I find very insulting, but meh, what can you do? lol) Anyway – I could really use your help. I need to lose this weight and it frustrates me to no end that even though I’ve increased my workout and am eating much healthier I seam to have already plateaued. 😦 HELP!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

