20 lbs in a month in a half! :D

Ok this update is a little late but I wanted to share the good news. I had hit the 20 lb weight loss mark a month and a half (almost to the day) into my new lifestyle! I was one day past the month and a half mark when I hit the 20 lbs down! Yay! I’ve since dropped another pound and I’m so jazzed. As I type this I’m wearing a pair of jeans that I grew out of 6 months ago. I couldn’t even zip them up and now they fit – they are snug but they fit! My next mini-goal on the way to my goal weight will be the 50 lb mark – 29 more pounds to go until I reach that milestone. I have 245 lbs to lose total before hitting my goal weight but I don’t want to think about how long that’s going to take. lol I’m just taking this one day at a time, one meal at a time, one workout session at a time. This is a life long commitment and I know it will never be “over”. Even when I reach goal weight there will be lifelong maintenance, so I’m settling in for the ride and I’m loving my new healthier lifestyle!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 03:51:53

    Congratulations!

    Reply

  2. Emmanuel Padgett
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 14:02:13

    Wow I am literally the only reply to your incredible read.

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      Jun 15, 2010 @ 21:35:30

      Yeah, I don’t have many readers yet. It’s all good though, I’m mainly doing it for me anyway. It does feel nice when people drop by and give encouragement though. Thanks for that, by the way, Emmanuel! 😀 *big hugs*

      Reply

Leave a Reply

