4 pounds in 4 days

I’ve woke up every morning for the last four days to an entire pound gone over-night. Not sure what is going on, I’m not doing anything different that I can tell – I’m very good at keeping track of everything I put in my mouth and every activity I do. Every calorie is logged and every activity is written down. Can’t figure out this sudden surge in weight loss. Losing weight too quickly isn’t good for you (so say all the health sites I’ve read), so I’m going to try and tone it down. Going to skip the workout tonight, see what happens, probably a good idea since I’m still sore from the mega workout I did the night before last. Legs ache when I walk, my muscles are mad at me, apparently they didn’t like all the step-aerobics. lol

Side note – The Wii rocks my socks. Wii Fit Plus is amazing. I’ve lost 24 pounds in the past 7 weeks and it’s definitely helped.

Side note two – If you aren’t using FitTracker I highly recommend it. It’s helping me keep track of everything from my daily weigh-in to my inches lost. It even has a place to keep track of your food intake and your fitness activities.   www. fittracker.shapefit.com

Side note three – Going to have to buy new underwear. Every pair I own is now falling off my ass. lol

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slovie64
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 05:05:23

    Hey, good for you! Don’t worry about the sudden drop in pounds – the body is a freakin’ mystery! This is no different than when we are puzzled at NO weight loss after strictly following our diets. No head out the door and purchase some new knickers!

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      Jun 20, 2010 @ 17:11:56

      hahah! I love the last line, you cracked me up!
      Yeah, you’re right, the body is definitely a mystery. I’m just chalking it up to my body finally co-operating with me and count myself lucky. lol I did skip the workout last night and that slowed it down quite a bit, I lost under a half pound instead of a full pound. I don’t want to cut out my workouts entirely so I’ll probably up the calorie intake and then add in the workouts. If I can stay at half a pound lost a day that will make me very happy. Or maybe I should just go full force and keep doing what I was doing and embrace the pound a day loss. lol I just don’t want to lose too much too fast. I need to give my skin some time to bounce back, so *hopefully* I won’t have a lot of loose skin once I reach may weight loss goal.

      Reply

  2. phatpast
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 06:57:16

    Don’t cut back on your workout and embrace the one pound a day weight loss. Keep up your water intake – I need to-do that myself as well – and your skin will adjust.

    Great job and keep it up.

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      Jun 21, 2010 @ 12:14:31

      That’s not necessarily true, if you lose weight too fast (and have 200 or more pounds to lose) your skin doesn’t have the chance to shrink and keep up with your weight loss. You can have more saggy skin than is necessary – I’ve talked to professionals about this. And losing weight slowly is definitely the healthy way to do it. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

