2 Months = Pounds and Inches “Lost”

I’ve been at this new lifestyle now for two months and thought I’d let you guys in on my progress. 🙂 So here goes:

Pounds Removed = 26.2 lbs.

Inches Removed from Wrist = 1/2 inch per Wrist (1 inch total)

Inches Removed from Forearm = 1/2 inch per Forearm (1 inch total)

Inches Removed from Bicep = 1 & 1/2 inches per Bicep (3 inches total)

Inches Removed from Neck = 1 & 1/4 inches

Inches Removed from Breasts = 1/2 inch

Inches Removed from Waist = 2 inches

Inches Removed from Hips = 2 & 1/2 inches

Inches Removed from Thighs = 1/2 inch per Thigh (1 inch total)

Inches Removed from Calves = 3/4 inch per Calve (1 & 1/2 inches total)

Inches Removed from Ankles = 1/2 inch per Ankle ( 1 inch total)

Notice I use the term “removed” instead of lost? That’s because when something is lost you’re likely to find it again. lol Permanent fat removal is what I’m after! 🙂

Two Month Totals = 26.2 Pounds removed and 14 & 3/4 Inches removed from my body

I’m loving this! And I’m just getting started! 😀 I’m not feeling any deprivation or discomfort with my new lifestyle. I’m loving the fresh fruits and veggies and honestly do not miss the unhealthy food! I think the key is to let yourself have small amounts of whatever it is you’re craving – if you’re REALLY craving it. Better to deal with 100 extra calories from a bite or two of brownie than to deal with 600 or more calories from a binge after losing control (from feeling deprived). I never let myself feel really deprived, if I want something bad enough I let myself have a little bit of it. It keeps me on track and soon I stop craving the calorie loaded junk.

Oki, well that’s my update. I hope you all are doing well in your own journeys, my lovelies! I’m sorry I haven’t had much time to read many posts lately, hopefully soon I’ll have time to get caught up on the blogs/journals.
Stay healthy, active, and strong!

TTFN

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. giovana
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 16:22:17

    I’ve read several of your posts and enjoyed them.

    I only have one thing to say: I am so very proud of you!!!

    Keep up the excellent work, you are an inspiration!!

    Gia

    Reply

  2. dancingdi
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 18:50:39

    Hi! I just found your blog tonight. congratulations on your weight loss! I know what it’s like and you sound excited, motivated and ready. Amazing progress. Keep it up!

    Reply

    • HealthyForMe
      Jul 01, 2010 @ 23:01:30

      Thanks, dancingdi! You’re spot on – I’m very excited and motivated! It’s so liberating taking control of something in your life and completely changing your life. I’m so happy I made this decision! 😀 Thank you for the encouragement!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

